Foreign Rights

Sterling Lord Literistic aggressively markets translation rights, working closely with top foreign agents to secure publishing deals around the world. Please contact Foreign Rights Director Szilvia Molnar (szilvia@sll.com) or our coagents below. For permission to reprint and translate portions of our clients’ work on a non-exclusive basis in your territory, please fill out the form on the Permissions page. For general foreign rights inquiries, email rights@sll.com.

Most Sterling Lord titles are handled abroad by the following co-agents:
Brazil

Riff Agency

Joao Paulo Riff

joaopaulo@agenciariff.com.br

 

 

Bulgaria, Romania, Serbia, Macedonia, Albania

Andrew Nurnberg Associates Sofia 
Mira Droumeva
mira@anas-bg.com

 

 

China, Taiwan

The Grayhawk Agency 
Gray Tan
grayhawk@grayhawk-agency.com

 

 

Czech Republic, Slovakia, Slovenia

Andrew Nurnberg Associates Prague

Marta Soukopová

soukopova@nurnberg.cz

 

 

France

Agence Eliane Benisti 
Eliane Benisti
eliane@elianebenisti.com

 

 

Germany, Austria

Paul and Peter Fritz Agency

Antonia Fritz

Christian Dittus

afritz@fritzagency.com

cdittus@fritzagency.com

 

 

Greece

JLM Agency 
John Moukakos
jlm@jlm.gr

 

 

Hungary, Croatia

Andrew Nurnberg Associates Budapest 
Judit Hermann
j.hermann@nurnberg.hu

 

 

Israel

The Deborah Harris Agency

Geula Geurts

geula@thedeborahharrisagency.com

 

 

Italy

The Italian Literary Agency

Mariavittoria Puccetti

Mariavittoria.puccetti@italianliterary.com

 

 

Japan

Tuttle-Mori Agency 
Ken Mori
ken@tuttlemori.com

 

 

Korea

Danny Hong Agency
Danny Hong
danny@dannyhong.co.kr

 

 

Latvia, Estonia, Lithuania, Ukraine

Andrew Nurnberg Associates Baltic
Tatjana Zoldnere
zoldnere@anab.apollo.lv

 

 

Poland

Book/lab Literary Agency
Agata Zabowska
agata@literatura.com.pl

 

 

Russia

The Van Lear Agency

Elizabeth Van Lear

evl@vanlear.co.uk

 

 

Spain, Portugal, Catalan

MB Agencia Literaria 
Mònica Martín
monica@mbagencialiteraria.es

 

 

Sweden, Norway, Denmark, Finland, Iceland

Please be in touch with Szilvia Molnar: szilvia@sll.com

 

 

Thailand, Vietnam, Indonesia

The Grayhawk Agency

Itzel Hsu

itzel@grayhawk-agency.com

 

 

The Netherlands

Marianne Schönbach Literary Agency 
Marianne Schönbach
m.schonbach@schonbach.nl

 

 

Turkey

Anatolialit Agency 
Amy Spangler
amy@anatolialit.com

 

 

United Kingdom

Please be in touch with Szilvia Molnar: szilvia@sll.com