Sterling Lord Literistic, Inc.

A Tradition of Literary Excellence for Over 60 Years

Phone 212-780-6050

A New York City-based literary agency, founded in 1952.

 

Foreign rights

The Sterling Lord Literistic Foreign Rights Department is committed to the global success of agency clients.  Foreign Rights Director Szilvia Molnar and Foreign Rights Associate Danielle Bukowski aggressively market translation rights, attend major book fairs every year, and oversee the entire foreign publication process from submission to publication. 

Sterling Lord Literistic authors enjoy the long-term benefits of working with a dedicated rights team bringing a nuanced and thoughtful approach to the positioning of each title.  Authors forge meaningful relationships with their international editors and experience the joy of connecting with readers from around the globe.  Many Sterling Lord Literistic titles have become international bestsellers and won prestigious prizes abroad.

 

If you are a foreign publisher interested in a specific title:

For permission to reprint and translate portions of our clients’ work on a non-exclusive basis in your territory, please fill out the form on the Permissions page. For general foreign rights inquiries, email info@sll.com

Sterling Lord Literistic collaborates with local agents in most foreign territories to more successfully produce high-quality translated editions. For inquiry into a specific territory, please be in touch with the appropriate co-agent below:

 
 

China, Taiwan
The Grayhawk Agency
Gray Tan
grayhawk@grayhawk-agency.com


Israel
The Deborah Harris Agency
Geula Geurts
geula@thedeborahharrisagency.com


Japan
Tuttle-Mori Agency
Ken Mori

Ken@tuttlemori.com


Korea
Danny Hong Agency
Danny Hong
danny@dannyhong.co.kr


Russia
The Van Lear Agency
Elizabeth Van Lear
evl@vanlear.co.uk


Thailand, Vietnam, Indonesia
The Grayhawk Agency
Itzel Hsu
itzel@grayhawk-agency.com


Turkey
Anatolialit Agency
Amy Spangler
amy@anatolialit.com

Bulgaria, Romania, Serbia, Macedonia, Albania
Andrew Nurnberg Associates Sofia
Mira Droumeva
mira@anas-bg.com


Czech Republic, Slovakia, Slovenia
Andrew Nurnberg Associates Prague
Marta Soukopová
soukopova@nurnberg.cz


France
Agence Eliane Benisti
Eliane Benisti
eliane@elianebenisti.com


Germany, Austria
Paul and Peter Fritz Agency
Antonia Fritz, Christian Dittus
afritz@fritzagency.comcdittus@fritzagency.com


Greece
JLM Agency
John Moukakos
jlm@jlm.gr


Hungary, Croatia
Andrew Nurnberg Associates Budapest                 

Susanna Vojacsek  rights@nurnburg.hu


Italy
The Italian Literary Agency
Mariavittoria Puccetti
Mariavittoria.puccetti@italianliterary.com

Latvia, Estonia, Lithuania, Ukraine
Andrew Nurnberg Associates Baltic
Tatjana Zoldnere
zoldnere@anab.apollo.lv


Poland
Book/lab Literary Agency
Agata Zabowska
agata@literatura.com.pl


Spain, Portugal, Catalan
MB Agencia Literaria
Mònica Martín
monica@mbagencialiteraria.es


Sweden, Norway, Denmark, Finland, Iceland
Please be in touch with Szilvia Molnar: szilvia@sll.com


The Netherlands
Marianne Schönbach Literary Agency
Marianne Schönbach
m.schonbach@schonbach.nl


United Kingdom
Please be in touch with Szilvia Molnar: szilvia@sll.com


Brazil
Riff Agency
Joao Paulo Riff
joaopaulo@agenciariff.com.br